Game Boy Geek - Hi Quality - Hi Energy Board Game Reviews

Informações:

Sinopsis

The Game Boy Geek provides high quality, high energy board game reviews. He helps you find the next board game you'll love!

Episodios

  • 101 Best Board Games of All Time (101-91) with the Game Boy Geek!

    19/08/2021 Duración: 25min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service This is the first video in my 101 best board games of all time! Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   Eagle Gryphon Games (On Mars: Alien Invasion) - http://www.eagle-gryphon.com/   Arcane Wonders (Four Gardens) - https://www.arcanewonders.com/game/four-gardens/   Dire Wolf (Dune Imperium) - https://www.direwolfdigital.com/dune-imperium/   Game To

  • So Clover Review: Is So Clover Even Better than Just One?

    18/08/2021 Duración: 15min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/asmsocl01?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this party game that is a follow up to Just One (Repos Production). You’re trying to come up with one word clues to link two words together, and have the others guess which words link to what.   0:00 - Introduction 0:08 -  1 Minute “Allegro” Overview 1:22 - 1 Minute “Allegro” Final Thoughts 3:03 - Full Overview 8:31 - Full Final Thoughts 14:40 - Saxophone Serenade BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/329839/so-clover   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/ma

  • Shamans: Can a Mix of Trick taking & Hidden Roles Actually Work?

    23/06/2021 Duración: 14min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/gigstsha-en.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   My review of this trick taking game that has hidden identities! You’ll need to deduce who is on your team and who isn’t all around trick taking!   BGG Link: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/313262/shamans   0:00 - Introduction 0:07 - 1 Minute Overview 1:25 - 1 Minute Final Thoughts 2:34  - Full Introduction 3:00  - Full Game Overview 8:05  - Full Final Thoughts 13:40 - Saxophone Serenade 14:15 - Blooper Reel   Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all

  • Iberian Gauge: The Train Game Where You'll Love or Hate Your Friends!

    21/06/2021 Duración: 20min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/csgir301.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase. Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of the latest in the Iron Rails series by Capstone Games where you’re co-owning a company and working together (or not) to affect the price of the shares! 0:00 - 1-Min Overview 1:30 - 1-Min Final Thoughts 2:39 - Full Intro 3:10 - Full Overview 12:15 - Full Final Thoughts 19:07 - Saxophone Serenade BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/228372/iberian-gauge Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/a

  • Ticket to Ride Europe: 15th Anniversary Component Showcase & Review with the Game Boy Geek

    14/06/2021 Duración: 18min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/dow7233.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this grandiose Ticket to Ride Europe 15th Anniversary edition!   0:00 - Introduction 0:54 -  Overview 7:27 - Final Thoughts 16:54 - Saxophone Serenade 17:39 - Blooper Reel BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/329841/ticket-ride-europe-15th-anniversary   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   Eagle Gryphon Games (On

  • Rolling America: The Best Games I Forgot About (Re-discovered Treasures)

    11/06/2021 Duración: 10min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   In this episode of the Best Games I Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures) I take a look at this popular roll and write game (Rolling America) by Gamewright. BGG LINK: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/180198/rolling-america   0:00 - Introduction 0:51 - Overview 7:12 - Final Thoughts   Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version

  • Cold Case: A Pinch of Murder Review

    09/06/2021 Duración: 07min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   My review of this entry level crime solving game (Cold Case: A Pinch of Murder) where you’re looking at autopsy reports, witness statements, evidence, etc to try and solve a cold case.   BGG Link: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/338549/cold-case-pinch-murder   0:00 - Introduction 0:44 - Overview 2:04 - Final Thoughts 6:47 - Blooper Reel Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/p

  • The Rival Networks Review with the Game Boy Geek

    07/06/2021 Duración: 16min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/ffnetw08.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this 2 player game where you’re trying to run the best television network. 0:00 - 1-Min Overview 1:36 - 1-Min Final Thoughts 2:47 - Full Intro 3:21 - Full Overview 9:23 - Full Final Thoughts BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/292489/rival-networks   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   Eagle Gryphon Games (

  • Lanterns: The Best Games I Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures)

    31/05/2021 Duración: 06min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/ktg4002.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   In this episode of the Best Games I Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures) I take a look at this popular tile laying game (Lanterns) by Renegade Game Studios. BGG LINK: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/160851/lanterns-harvest-festival   0:00 - Introduction 0:43 - Overview 1:59 - Final Thoughts   Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the

  • Destinies Review: As if 7th Continent & Chronicles of Crime Had a Baby!

    29/05/2021 Duración: 18min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/lkytldr01en.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase. Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this immersive app driven competitive RPG-like experience from Lucky Duck Games. It’s as if 7th Continent and Chronicles of Crime had a baby! 0:00 - Introduction 0:37 - Overview 8:16 - Final Thoughts BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/285192/destinies Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint Eagle Gryphon Games (On Mars: Alien Invasion) - http://w

  • Botanik Review

    26/05/2021 Duración: 11min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/asmbot01.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this beautiful trick taking game with some twists I’ve never seen before! But can one rule kill the whole game? 0:00 - Introduction 0:36 - Overview57:03 - Final Thoughts 10:54 - Saxophone Serenade BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/271529/botanik   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   Eagle Gryphon Games (On M

  • Red7: The Best Games I Forgot About (Re-discovered Treasures)

    24/05/2021 Duración: 09min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   In this episode of the Best Games I Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures) I take a look at this small unique card game that can fit in your pocket (Red7) BGG LINK: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/161417/red7   0:00 - Introduction 0:32 - Overview 4:51 - Final Thoughts   Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   E

  • Mini Express Review: Is a Full Train Game in 60 Min Possible?

    19/05/2021 Duración: 15min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   My review of this Train Game that feel like a full game in under an hour (Mini Express)   BGG Link: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/300751/mini-express   0:00 - Introduction 0:07 - 1-min Overview 1:31 - 1- min Final Thoughts 2:35 - Full Intro 3:07 - Full Overview 8:58 - Full Final Thoughts 15:15 - Blooper Reel Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/a

  • 2021 Game of the Year (Spiel Des Jahres & Kennerspiel) Announcement & Commentary

    17/05/2021 Duración: 20min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service In this video I go over the Spiel Des Jahres and Kennerspiel nominees for 2021 and show you how these games work, and what I think of them. This is the German Game of the year, and it’s the biggest awards in board gamingI also give commentary and predictions on the awards that will be announced later this summer!   MicroMacro Crime City Review - https://youtu.be/_qALDpYshyk   Lost Ruins of Arnak Review - https://youtu.be/ezuuuOhIzVI   Whistle Mountain Review - https://youtu.be/0F8ooqwBLic   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergame

  • Anansi Review: Can One Rule Kill a Beautiful Game?

    17/05/2021 Duración: 14min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/asmhb17.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this beautiful trick taking game with some twists I’ve never seen before! But can one rule kill the whole game? 0:00 - Introduction 0:07 - 1-min Overview 1:30 - 1- min Final Thoughts 2:43 - Full Intro 3:09 - Full Overview 7:03 - Full Final Thoughts 14:03 - Saxophone Serenade BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/317983/anansi   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-

  • GoodCritters: The Best Games I Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures)

    14/05/2021 Duración: 06min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/awgdte07gc.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   In this episode of the Best Games I Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures) I take a look at this negotiation game about getting the most loot! BGG LINK: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/255615/goodcritters   0:00 - Introduction 0:44 - Overview 2:00 - Final Thoughts   Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-r

  • Four Gardens Review with the Game Boy Geek

    12/05/2021 Duración: 15min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/awgaw08fg.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this beautiful puzzly game about building panoramic images of gardens and spinning a 2 foot tall pagoda to get specific resources! 0:00 - Introduction 0:07 - 1-min Overview 1:21 - 1- min Final Thoughts 2:21 - Full Intro 2:49 - Full Overview 8:45 - Full Final Thoughts 14:41 - Blooper Reel   BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/296043/four-gardens   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefoun

  • Quick Cups: The Best GamesI Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures) with the Game Boy Geek

    07/05/2021 Duración: 06min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   In this episode of the Best Games I Forgot About (Rediscovered Treasures) I take a look at this mass market speed game! BGG LINK: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/146149/speed-cups   0:00 - Introduction 0:35 - Overview 3:45 - Final Thoughts   Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   Eagle Gryphon Games (On Mars:

  • Dixit Mirrors Review with the Game Boy Geek

    05/05/2021 Duración: 04min

    Click here to view thousands of board games at discounted prices at our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/asmdix12.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner   Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service   My review of this expansion for the popular party game Dixit!   BGG Link: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/301112/dixit-mirrors   0:00 - Introduction 0:33 -  Overview 1:26 - Final Thoughts Additional Sponsors:   Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   Eagle Gryphon Games (On Mars: Alien Invasion) - http://www.e

  • Coatl Review with the Game Boy Geek

    03/05/2021 Duración: 10min

    Click here to purchase games from our Sponsor MiniatureMarket.com:  https://www.miniaturemarket.com/sygcoa01enfr.html?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner Miniature Market Product Alerts: If the game hasn’t released yet or is out of stock, sign up to get notified when it is available for purchase.  Learn more here: https://www.miniaturemarket.com/productnotifications?utm_source=gameboygeek&utm_medium=partner&utm_campaign=customer-service My review of this puzzly abstract games with similarities to Azul and Sagrada. 0:00 - Introduction 0:31 - Overview 6:00 - Final Thoughts   BGG: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/274841/coatl   Additional Sponsors: Bezier Games (Maglev Metro) https://beziergames.com/collections/all-games/products/maglev-metro   Grey Fox Games (After the Empire) - https://gamefound.com/projects/grey-fox-games/after-the-empire---deluxe-version-reprint   Eagle Gryphon Games (On Mars: Alien Invasion) - http://www.eagle-gryphon.com/   Arcane Wonders

página 1 de 5