Magical Mystery Radio: Conspiracy & Paranormal Review

Sinopsis

"Inane ramblings from the fringe, half-baked politics from suspect sources, 'open-minded' nonsense about paranormal topics."John and Adam explore trending and historical fringe topics in a sometimes-frustrating, occasionally profound, always entertaining quest for truth.

Episodios

  • Fury of the Demon, Operation Lune, Cursed Films, The French are F*cking With Us |145|

    Fury of the Demon, Operation Lune, Cursed Films, The French are F*cking With Us |145|

    18/04/2020 Duración: 01h16min

    We discuss several recent "documentaries" occupying the twilight zone between fantasy and reality. Are these films omens? Augurs of a dark future? Are we moving into a new dark age of superstition? Is the consensus reality of post-enlightenment reason vanishing in a post-modern haze of news and subjective reality? And why are the French f*cking with us? Oh, and John gets a visit from an owl.

  • Coronapocalypse Now! |144|

    Coronapocalypse Now! |144|

    26/03/2020 Duración: 01h09min

    COVID-19. Coronavirus. What else is there to talk about? It's end of the world as we know it, and we feel mostly pretty okay.

  • Weirdest Inventions, Mad Mike RIP, Dunning-Kruger Revisited, Vintage Horror/SF, Johns Revised Predictions |143|

    Weirdest Inventions, Mad Mike RIP, Dunning-Kruger Revisited, Vintage Horror/SF, John's Revised Predictions |143|

    26/02/2020 Duración: 01h39min

    The WEIRDEST inventions of all time. John revises his predictions for the upcoming year. When you're too stupid to know you're stupid...  "Mad Mike" Hughes - why the words "homemade" and "rocket" should never appear together in the same sentence (except maybe this one). John and Adam discuss 80s horror (plus War of the Worlds). Breaking: Man throws snowball at this friend and hits him in the face!

  • Simpsons Predict Kobe  Coronavirus?, Bermuda Triangle Ship Found, John Hughes Revisited, Nimitz UFO Update, Expedition Bigfoot |142|

    Simpsons Predict Kobe & Coronavirus?, Bermuda Triangle Ship Found, John Hughes Revisited, Nimitz UFO Update, Expedition Bigfoot |142|

    06/02/2020 Duración: 01h32min

    Thirty years of Simpsons predictions: Did the venerable animated series really forecast Kobe's helicopter crash, the coronavirus epidemic, and Disney's acquisition of Fox (not to mention a bunch of other stuff)?  The Cotopaxi went missing in the Bermuda Triangle nearly a century ago. Now it's been found. You know it as the ship the aliens dropped in the desert in Spielberg's Close Encounters of the Third Kind. What's the REAL story? The US government declares that releasing any further information about the Nimitz UFO sightings would "gravely damage" national security. Why? What are they hiding? Adam revisits the films of John Hughes. This turns into a discussion of evolving ethical standards in media - and of diversity in the arts.  And John talks about Bigfoot. Again.  

  • Star Wars, The Matrix, Impeachment, Real Pied Piper, 2020 Predictions|141|

    Star Wars, The Matrix, Impeachment, Real Pied Piper, 2020 Predictions|141|

    21/12/2019 Duración: 01h33min

    Adam talks Star Wars (again). John talks politics (again). But really he's talking conspiracy, because what is politics but conspiracy? Right? Did you know the Pied Piper legend was based on fact? Seriously, it was. Check it out. John and Adam review their lame and boring predictions from last year, and make new lame and boring predictions for the coming year. Well, there is one fairly bold prediction... Listen and find out what it is!   Happy Whatever!

  • Shaver Mystery, Moon-Eyed People, Green Children, Smoky God |140|

    Shaver Mystery, Moon-Eyed People, Green Children, Smoky God |140|

    28/11/2019 Duración: 01h37min

    Welcome to our 100% turkey- and pilgrim-free Thanksgiving special! John and Adam return to the Hollow Earth to discuss oddly compelling stories of lost civilizations and strange peoples. Who were the Green Children? The Moon-Eyed People? Could these have been our starfaring ancestors, now lost to memory? Is the Hollow Earth just a product of the fertile imaginations of pulp adventure writers? Happy Turkey Day!

  • Blackwell Ghost, McPherson Tape, Skinny Bob, Helltown, Wrinkles the Clown: Faked or Fact?

    Blackwell Ghost, McPherson Tape, Skinny Bob, Helltown, Wrinkles the Clown: Faked or Fact?

    30/10/2019 Duración: 01h41min

    Is it real - or not? It has become increasingly difficult to distinguish between fact and fiction. We live in a time of "fake news" and "deepfakes", under a constant barrage of disinformation and propaganda. It's only natural that artists would reflect this blurring of the lines in their work. And there's no better place to practice this craft than in the conspiracy and paranormal genres.  Join us as we discuss a few current examples of this emerging phenomenon - and some infamous ones from the recent past - to showcase the Hypernormalization that has infected our culture. A sign of the times? A portent of things to come? Tune in and find out! And HAPPY HALLOWEEN! - John and Adam Oh, and... Adam is "officially" retired from politics. ;-)     

  • Impeachment Insanity - Russiagate 2.0: The Rise of Ukraine |138|

    Impeachment Insanity - Russiagate 2.0: The Rise of Ukraine |138|

    10/10/2019 Duración: 01h15min

    Another exciting episode of, What's the word on the street, Johnny? John goes all in for Trump just to piss you off! Just kidding. He supports Tulsi Gabbard! But what he does reveal is the insanity (and utter stupidity) of our current political discourse. Look, you don't have to "Like" Trump to understand what's happening.  John spent many years satirizing Trump's flaws as a human being (and there are many), but he now sees that Trump Derangement Syndrome (TDS) has reached such a fever-point, that it threatens to take down the whole system with it. In short, a lot of people have lost their friggin' minds.  Orange Man Bad! Politics and conspiracy have always been synonymous. And there are forces trying to take down a legitimately elected president, much like we've seen in the past... *cough* JFK *cough*... because the Powers That Be don't like him. We've seen this as well with Lincoln, FDR, etc. Hate Trump? Adam certainly does. But Trump, whether you like him or not, is a force to be reckoned with, and it's ob

  • Sky Snakes, Nessie Identified, 9/11 Breakthrough, Bigfoot in NC, John Takes the Blue Pill |137|

    Sky Snakes, Nessie Identified, 9/11 Breakthrough, Bigfoot in NC, John Takes the Blue Pill |137|

    14/09/2019 Duración: 01h29min

    Bigfoot prowls the North Carolina woods. A new kind of UFO slithers through the skies.  Speaking of slithering, has DNA evidence conclusively identified the Loch Ness Monster? New study concludes WTC Building 7 could not have collapsed on its own. John discusses the Jeffrey Epstein case. More accurately, he discusses why we're NOT discussing it! New extraterrestrial object enters our solar system. Is it the end? Again? Finally... John pitches his Star Wars sequel. And it actually doesn't suck!

  • Bob Lazar: Area 51  Flying Saucers |136|

    Bob Lazar: Area 51 & Flying Saucers |136|

    09/08/2019 Duración: 01h52min

    We return to our roots and do a feature-length takedown - er, review - of the new(ish) documentary BOB LAZAR: AREA 51 & FLYING SAUCERS.  Do we think there's life on other worlds? Almost definitely. Intelligent? Probably. That they've visited earth? Possibly. The they've visited earth sometime in the last century? Unlikely, but who knows? That Bob Lazar actually participated in a government effort to reverse engineer an alien spacecraft?  Listen and find out!

  • Security Cam Elf, John Quincy Adams and The Hollow Earth, UFOs in the News: Disclosure or Disinfo? |135|

    Security Cam Elf, John Quincy Adams and The Hollow Earth, UFOs in the News: Disclosure or Disinfo? |135|

    11/07/2019 Duración: 01h57min

    We're back! John explains why he needed a sabbatical from all this... stuff. What the heck was that thing on Vivian Gomez's security cam? An elf? Dobby? A lost cast member from Mac and Me?  The President and the Mole People. UFOs (or is that UAPs) hitting the news in a big way. You know when even the New York Times gets in on the act, something's going on, as the establishment almost never takes this subject seriously. Coming disclosure? Or just more disinfo? Oh, and stop trying to make UAP (Unidentified Aerial Phenomenon) happen. It's not going to happen.  

  • The Tragic Tale of Isaac Kappy RIP Grumpy Cat  Stanton Friedman |134|

    The Tragic Tale of Isaac Kappy; RIP Grumpy Cat & Stanton Friedman |134|

    20/05/2019 Duración: 01h42min

    We discuss the tragic circumstances surrounding the death of Isaac Kappy, one troubled individual at the center of last year's Hollywood pedophilia panic. Was it suicide? Or was he "suicided"? Adam's mind is blown by an astounding coincidence linking Kappy with our previous episode's feature on joining the Illuminati.  We pay tribute to GRUMPY CAT (aka Tardar Sauce) and Stanton Friedman (aka The Man Who Made Roswell).

  • How to Join the Illuminati John Explains It All Science Proves Contradictory Realities Yeti Update |133|

    How to Join the Illuminati; John Explains It All; Science Proves Contradictory Realities; Yeti Update |133|

    11/05/2019 Duración: 01h50min

    How one man almost joined the Illuminati - by answering an email. For a secret society, they sure don't seem to be very discriminating recruiters. John has a dream. And now he has All the Answers. And he's going to share them with us. What is life? Why is life? How is paradox the key to existence? And what's with all the porn? Quantum physicists prove there is no such thing as absolute, objective reality. Well, that explains a LOT. Bigfoot update! Well, Yeti, but still... 

  • Stigmata  Easter Facts, Notre Dame Fire, Mueller Released, Rapture Time Again! |132|

    Stigmata & Easter Facts, Notre Dame Fire, Mueller Released, Rapture Time Again! |132|

    20/04/2019 Duración: 01h48min

    Did you know Jesus wasn't the ONLY one resurrected that day? Or that chocolate bunnies are hollow for your own safety and well-being? Or that "Easter" has absolutely nothing to do with "Ishtar" (despite what that Facebook meme would have you believe)? Speaking of... Facebook employees have been falling for the conspiracy theories they're supposed to be moderating. What is going on over there? Of course conspiracy theories are already springing up around the Notre Dame fire. Could there be anything to them? The Mueller Report has been released. What earth-shaking revelations have come to light? And can we please put this to bed, now? Four days to Rapture! Again!!

  • Russiagate Conspiracy, Ghost Photo, Incorrupt Corpses |131|

    Russiagate Conspiracy, Ghost Photo, Incorrupt Corpses |131|

    26/03/2019 Duración: 01h43min

    John's bursting with pride at his unerring ability to see the future. John knows all. Trust in John. Yes, the Mueller report has been delivered. Yes, it's a massive letdown. Yes, Trump is still president. John argues that we are living through one of the most egregious and elaborate conspiracies in American history. Adam discovers he's famous. Or at least, a "ghost photo" he took 27 years ago is. Among a certain cohort of modern ghostbusters. He tells the true story of his apparently classic (who knew?) "man in tree" photograph.  Also, we talk about verifiable Catholic Miracles - in particular, incorrupt corpses. Because why not?

  • Momo FOMO, Alex Jones the Poor Mans Howard Beale, American Cosmic |130|

    Momo FOMO, Alex Jones the Poor Man's Howard Beale, American Cosmic |130|

    09/03/2019 Duración: 01h55min

    Momo! Where did it come from? Is it a hoax? Should parents be concerned? There's something happening here, but what it is ain't exactly clear.   Adam rushes through all the things he WAS going to talk about this episode but is most definitely NOT talking about: New Book American Cosmic, Catholic Miracles, Qi Power, the Mystery of Elisa Lam, Interdimensional Entities, Ed & Lorraine Warren's Haunted Legal Precedent...  Alex Jones recently appeared on The Joe Rogan Experience. This was an epic, nearly-five-hour rantfest covering everything from zombie wasps to human/pig hybrids to clandestine government meetings with alien intelligences. In short, it's everything a paranoid conspiracy buff could want and more... Hey, just because you're paranoid, doesn't mean they're not out to get you. 

  • Demons, UFOs,  Collins Elite Conspiracy Personality Types Opportunitys Last Words First Female President AOC 2028 |129)

    Demons, UFOs, & Collins Elite; Conspiracy Personality Types; Opportunity's Last Words; First Female President AOC 2028 |129)

    16/02/2019 Duración: 01h43min

    Opportunity's last words: did the little Mars rover that could *really* say "my battery is low and it's getting dark"? Do you really want the answer? All about the "Collins Elite"  - the secret cabal that controls all things and stands against the demonic inter-dimensional beings that seeded our civilization... Are personality tests any more accurate than astrology? (For that matter, how accurate *is* astrology?) John and Adam test each other, discuss the Jungian origins of Myers-Briggs, and reveal the personality types most likely to believe in conspiracy theories.  

  • Boring Prognostications for 2019 AI Apocalypse Kids Predictions from 1904 2018 Scorecard |128|

    Boring Prognostications for 2019; AI Apocalypse; Kids' Predictions from 1904; 2018 Scorecard |128|

    28/01/2019 Duración: 01h42min

    We are back after an extended holiday break. And it's time to face the music: How accurate were we with our 2018 predictions?  We discuss the frighteningly articulate future forecasts of children living in 1904. Did they fare any better than we did in 2018? Psychic Nikki shares her prognostications for 2019. She's probably wrong about everything so we'll deflect criticisms of our inaccuracies by laughing at her. Oh, also -- are we on the verge of an AI Apocalypse? Yeah, probably.

  • A Very Blasphemous Christmas: Virgin Births, Saturnian Myths,  How Not To Be a Nimrod |127|

    A Very Blasphemous Christmas: Virgin Births, Saturnian Myths, & How Not To Be a Nimrod |127|

    24/12/2018 Duración: 02h14min

    We attempt to respectfully discuss the origins of our Christmas traditions - including reveling, gift-giving, and virgin birthing. Turns out it's really hard to talk about this stuff and remain one hundred percent respectful.  Were there mythological precedents for the immaculate conception? Of course there were! Was Jesus actually born December 25th? Of course not! And how do Stanley Kubrick and JRR Tolkien fit into all this? Happy Holidays, dear listeners! See you in the new year! John and Adam

  • The Tin Foil Hat Conspiracy, Russian Infowars, and Putins Rasputin |126|

    The Tin Foil Hat Conspiracy, Russian Infowars, and Putin's Rasputin |126|

    30/11/2018 Duración: 01h50min

    Adam looks into the origin of the "tin-foil hat" and accidentally, very possibly, maybe, stumbles onto a a real conspiracy.  John gives us a current events update, then takes a deep dive into how Russia, despite the collusion nonsense, is very likely waging an information war against the United States to weaken us from within... ...and it involves a mysterious Russian mystic whom many have dubbed "Putin's Rasputin".  It's a rabbit hole that we'll be visiting again, as there's much to unpack about this existential threat to western democracy. Just hold tight to your tin foil hat.

página 1 de 4

Informações: