Optimize With Brian Johnson | More Wisdom In Less Time

Informações:

Sinopsis

OPTIMIZE with Brian Johnson features the best Big Ideas from the best optimal living books. More wisdom in less time to help you live your greatest life. (Learn more at optimize.me.)

Episodios

  • LEADERSHIP! How to Optimize yours with more wisdom in less time

    16/10/2021 Duración: 18min

    Optimize your Leadership: https://www.optimize.me/missions/leadership Get all the wisdom from the best Leadership books out there— in less time (!) — with a collection of PhilosophersNotes distilling the Big Ideas and an Optimal Living 101 class highlighting the absolute best of the best. All 100% free. Forever. No credit card required. No strings attached. Period. → https://www.optimize.me/ You’ll learn the Big Ideas from: - Leadership in Turbulent Time by Doris Kearns Goodwin: https://www.optimize.me/pn/leadership-doris-kearns-goodwin - The Leadership Challenge by James Kouzes and Barry Posner: https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-leadership-challenge-james-kouzes-barry-posner - Lead Yourself First by Raymond Kethledge and Michael Erwin: https://www.optimize.me/pn/lead-yourself-first-raymond-kethledge-michael-erwin - The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership by John Maxwell: https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-21-irrefutable-laws-of-leadership-john-maxwell - On Becoming a Leader by Warren Bennis: https://www.optimi

  • How to Conquer Digital Addiction with more wisdom in less time

    15/10/2021 Duración: 15min

    Conquer your Digital Addiction: https://www.optimize.me/missions/conquer-digital-addiction Get all the wisdom from the best books on Conquering Digital Addiction—in less time (!)—with a collection of PhilosophersNotes distilling the Big Ideas and an Optimal Living 101 class highlighting the absolute best of the best. All 100% free. Forever. No credit card required. No ads. No strings attached. Period. → https://www.optimize.me/ You’ll learn the Big Ideas from: - Digital Minimalism by Cal Newport: https://www.optimize.me/pn/digital-minimalism-cal-newport - Irresistible by Adam Alter: https://www.optimize.me/pn/irresistible-adam-alter - Indistractable by Nir Eyal: https://www.optimize.me/pn/indistractable-nir-eyal - The Shallows by Nicholas Carr: https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-shallows-nicholas-carr - The Distraction Addiction by Alex Soojung-Kim Pang: https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-distraction-addiction-alex-soojung-kim-pang - Your Brain at Work by David Rock: https://www.optimize.me/pn/your-brain-at-work

  • SLEEP! How to Optimize yours with more wisdom in less time

    14/10/2021 Duración: 13min

    Optimize your Sleep: https://optimize.me/missions/sleep Get all the wisdom from the best Sleep books out there— in less time (!) — with a collection of PhilosophersNotes distilling the Big Ideas and an Optimal Living 101 class highlighting the absolute best of the best. All 100% free. Forever. No credit card required. No strings attached. Period. → https://www.optimize.me/ You’ll learn the Big Ideas from: Why We Sleep by Matthew Walker (https://www.optimize.me/pn/why-we-sle...) Sleep Smarter by Shawn Stevenson (https://www.optimize.me/pn/sleep-smar...) The Sleep Revolution by Arianna Huffington (https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-sleep-...) Rest by Alex Soojung Kim Pang (https://www.optimize.me/pn/rest-alex-...) Take a Nap! Change Your Life by Sara Mednick (https://www.optimize.me/pn/take-a-nap...) Sleep for Success by James Maas (https://www.optimize.me/pn/sleep-for-...) The Longevity Paradox by Steven Gundry (https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-longev...) Power Sleep by James Maas (https://www.optimize.me/pn/power-s

  • HABITS! How to Optimize yours with more wisdom in less time

    13/10/2021 Duración: 13min

    Optimize your Habits: https://optimize.me/missions/habits/ Get instant access to a collection of PhilosophersNotes on the best habits books out there along with an Optimal Living 101 class that distills the absolute best ideas from those books—giving you more wisdom in less time to help you Optimize your habits. All 100% free. Forever. No credit card required. No strings attached. Period. → https://www.optimize.me/ You’ll learn the Big Ideas from: Habits 101 (https://www.optimize.me/101/habits) Tiny Habits by B.J. Fogg (https://www.optimize.me/pn/tiny-habits-b-fogg) Atomic Habits by James Clear (https://www.optimize.me/pn/atomic-habits-james-clear) The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy (https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-compound-effect-darren-hardy) The Slight Edge by Jeff Olson (https://www.optimize.me/pn/the-slight-edge-jeff-olson) Mini Habits by Stephen Guise (https://www.optimize.me/pn/mini-habits-stephen-guise) Superhuman by Habit by Tynan (https://www.optimize.me/pn/superhuman-by-habit-tynan) The Checkli

  • Optimize Every Aspect of Your Life, for FREE

    12/10/2021 Duración: 11min

    Join tens of thousands of Optimizers from nearly every country in the world. Absolutely FREE.

  • Brandon Guyer, Former Professional Baseball Outfielder, Shares How He Uses the Breath as a Tool in Baseball and Beyond

    11/10/2021 Duración: 04min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • PNTV: The Charisma Myth by Olivia Fox Cabane (#338)

    11/10/2021 Duración: 17min

    Optimize: https://optimize.me/ (← Get Free Stuff + Free 2-Week Trial!) Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach (← Join 2,000+ Optimizers from 70+ Countries!) Here are 5 of my favorite Big Ideas from "The Charisma Myth" by Olivia Fox Cabane. Hope you enjoy! Charisma. The idea that you’re either one of the lucky few born with it or not is a MYTH. Fact is: We can all cultivate our personal magnetism. In this fun, quick-reading, compelling book, Olivia Fox Cabane walks us through the practical application of the art and science of deliberately dialing our charisma up. Big Ideas we cover: The Big 3 of charisma: Presence + Power + Warmth (and how to boost each), what gets in the way (and what to do about it), the power of visualization (#1 tip) and more.

  • How Often Can I Be “On Purpose”? William Damon, World-Leading Expert on Purpose Tells Us...

    10/10/2021 Duración: 06min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • Former Navy SEAL, Alden Mills, Explains Why He Chose to Write a Fable

    09/10/2021 Duración: 03min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • Optimize is now FREE

    08/10/2021 Duración: 01min

    Join tens of thousands of Optimizers from nearly every country in the world. Absolutely FREE.

  • PNTV: Positive Psychology and the Body by Kate Hefferon (#413)

    08/10/2021 Duración: 24min

    ► FREE 14-DAY TRIAL: Get the PhilosophersNote on Everything Is Figureoutable and 600+ other books by starting a Free 14-Day trial membership to Optimize: https://www.optimize.me/trial/ ► MORE GOODNESS: - Get the Optimize App for iPhone & iPad: https://www.optimize.me/apps/ - Get the Optimize App for Android: https://www.optimize.me/apps/ - Subscribe to the Optimize Podcast: https://optimize.me/podcast/ - Follow Optimize on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BriantheOptimizer/ - Follow Optimize on Instagram: https://instagram.com/optimize.me/

  • How Can I Help My Team Build Cohesion? A Navy SEAL Tells Us It’s All About This.

    08/10/2021 Duración: 03min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • How Can I, as a Musician, Remain Flexible in My Sleep Schedule?

    07/10/2021 Duración: 13min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me/

  • PNTV: The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth by John Maxwell (#274)

    06/10/2021 Duración: 12min

    Optimize: https://optimize.me/ (← Get Free Stuff + Free 2-Week Trial!) Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach (← Join 2,000+ Optimizers from 70+ Countries!) Here are 5 of my favorite Big Ideas from "The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth" by John Maxwell. Hope you enjoy! Do you want to reach your potential? If you’re reading this then the answer seems clear. The path to do so is pretty obvious as well: We must grow. And, as Maxwell advises, we must be intentional about it. Big Ideas we explore include a couple uber-powerful questions, Discipline as the bridge btwn your goals and accomplishments, trade-offs, and the magic of “Do it now!”

  • What Is Modern Spirituality? Phil Stutz Tells Us the Tenets of This Philosophy...

    06/10/2021 Duración: 02min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • How Can I Use My Talents and Experience to Best Live the Second Half of My Life?

    05/10/2021 Duración: 15min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • PNTV: Manage Your Day-to-Day by Jocelyn K. Glei (#275)

    04/10/2021 Duración: 12min

    Optimize: https://optimize.me/ (← Get Free Stuff + Free 2-Week Trial!) Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach (← Join 2,000+ Optimizers from 70+ Countries!) Here are 5 of my favorite Big Ideas from "Manage Your Day-to-Day" by Jocelyn K. Glei. Hope you enjoy! If you’re looking to optimize your day-to-day-productivity, this collection of wisdom from some of the world’s leading creative gurus via 99U is a fantastic place to start. Big Ideas we explore include the importance daily routines, the most important thing you can do to boost your productivity, how screen apnea leads to things you don’t want and why rats love to check email.

  • Acceptance ≠ Resignation. Cynthia Occelli Explains Why...

    04/10/2021 Duración: 06min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • How Can I Provide More Value as a Coach? Alex Korb, Ph.D Shares...

    03/10/2021 Duración: 04min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

  • Mike Hayes on How to Use “Never Enough” as a Positive Frame in Our Lives

    02/10/2021 Duración: 02min

    Optimize Coach: https://optimize.me/coach Optimize: https://optimize.me

página 1 de 67