Trigger Warning

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.


Multiple award winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman returns to dazzle, captivate, haunt, and entertain with this third collection of short fiction following Smoke and Mirrors and Fragile Things—which includes a never-before published American Gods story, “Black Dog,” written exclusively for this volume.

In this new anthology, Neil Gaiman pierces the veil of reality to reveal the enigmatic, shadowy world that lies beneath. Trigger Warning includes previously published pieces of short fiction—stories, verse, and a very special Doctor Who story that was written for the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved series in 2013—as well “Black Dog,” a new tale that revisits the world of American Gods, exclusive to this collection.

Trigger Warning explores the masks we all wear and the people we are beneath them to reveal our vulnerabilities and our truest selves. Here is a rich cornucopia of horror and ghosts stories, science fiction and fairy tales, fabulism and poetry that explore the realm of experience and emotion. In Adventure Story—a thematic companion to The Ocean at the End of the Lane—Gaiman ponders death and the way people take their stories with them when they die. His social media experience A Calendar of Tales are short takes inspired by replies to fan tweets about the months of the year—stories of pirates and the March winds, an igloo made of books, and a Mother’s Day card that portends disturbances in the universe. Gaiman offers his own ingenious spin on Sherlock Holmes in his award-nominated mystery tale The Case of Death and Honey. And Click-Clack the Rattlebag explains the creaks and clatter we hear when we’re all alone in the darkness.

A sophisticated writer whose creative genius is unparalleled, Gaiman entrances with his literary alchemy, transporting us deep into the realm of imagination, where the fantastical becomes real and the everyday incandescent. Full of wonder and terror, surprises and amusements, Trigger Warning is a treasury of delights that engage the mind, stir the heart, and shake the soul from one of the most unique and popular literary artists of our day.


  • 001 Trigger Warning

    Duración: 45s
  • 002 Dedication

    Duración: 23s
  • 003 Introduction

    Duración: 52min
  • 004 Making A Chair

    Duración: 02min
  • 005 A Lunar Labyrinth

    Duración: 19min
  • 006 The Thing About Cassandra

    Duración: 39min
  • 007 Down to a Sunless Sea

    Duración: 07min
  • 008 The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains...

    Duración: 01h08min
  • 009 My Last Landlady

    Duración: 04min
  • 010 Adventure Story

    Duración: 06min
  • 011 Orange

    Duración: 17min
  • 012 A Calendar of Tales

    Duración: 55min
  • 013 The Case of Death and Honey

    Duración: 43min
  • 014 The Man Who Forgot Ray Bradbury

    Duración: 13min
  • 015 Jerusalem

    Duración: 14min
  • 016 Click-Clack The Rattlebag

    Duración: 09min
  • 017 An Invocation of Incuriosity

    Duración: 29min
  • 018 And Weep, Like Alexander

    Duración: 09min
  • 019 Nothing O'Clock

    Duración: 01h31s
  • 020 Diamonds and Pearls - A Fairy Tale

    Duración: 06min
página 1 de 2