Something Rich and Strange

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.


From the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of Serena and The Cove, thirty-four of his finest short stories, collected in one volume

No one captures the complexities of Appalchia—a rugged, brutal landscape of exquisite beauty—as evocatively and indelibly as author and poet Ron Rash. Winner of the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award, two O. Henry prizes, and a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award, Rash brilliantly illuminates the tensions between the traditional and the modern, the old and the new south, tenderness and violence, man and nature. Though his focus is regional, the themes of Rash's work are universal, striking an emotional chord that resonates deep within each of our lives.

Something Rich and Strange showcases this acclaimed master's artistry and craftsmanship in thirty-two stories culled from previously published collections and two available for the first time in book form: "Outlaws" and "Shiloh." Each work of short fiction demonstrates Rash's dazzling ability to evoke the heart and soul of this land and its people—men and women inexorably tethered to the geography that defines and shapes them. Filled with suspense and myth, hope and heartbreak, and told in language that flows like "shimmering, liquid poetry" (Atlanta Journal-Constitution), Something Rich and Strange is an iconic work from an American literary virtuoso.


  • 001 Something Rich and Strange

    Duración: 44s
  • 002 Hard Times

    Duración: 24min
  • 003 Three AM and the Stars Were Out

    Duración: 20min
  • 004 The Ascent

    Duración: 23min
  • 005 Night Hawks

    Duración: 25min
  • 006 The Trusty

    Duración: 38min
  • 007 Back of Beyond

    Duración: 37min
  • 008 Lincolnites

    Duración: 20min
  • 009 Into The Gorge

    Duración: 30min
  • 010 Return

    Duración: 12min
  • 011 Waiting for the End of the World

    Duración: 15min
  • 012 Burning Bright

    Duración: 27min
  • 013 The Woman Who Believed in Jaguars

    Duración: 25min
  • 014 Where the Map Ends

    Duración: 24min
  • 015 Those Who Are Dead Are Only Now Forgiven

    Duración: 26min
  • 016 Their Ancient, Glittering Eyes

    Duración: 40min
  • 017 Falling Star

    Duración: 16min
  • 018 The Magic Bus

    Duración: 39min
  • 019 Something Rich and Strange

    Duración: 12min
  • 020 The Dowry

    Duración: 33min
página 1 de 2